International Journal of Progressive Education

Editor: Chen Xinren

Managing Editor:

Mustafa Yunus Eryaman

Assistant Managing Editors:

Eryca Rochelle Neville Nihat Kahveci Alex Jean-Charles Mustafa Koc Mustafa Ulusoy He Ning

Editorial Board:

Bertram Chip Bruce Peggy Placier Yang Changyong Sharon Tettegah Fernando Galindo Susan Matoba Adler Carol Gilles Julie Matthews Jite O. Eferakorho Edward Godia Nezahat Guclu Cushla Kapitzke Catalina Ulrich Rauf Yildiz Juny Montova Winston Jumba Akala Ayse Ottekin Demirbolat Kwok Keung HO Zevnel Amac Sara Salloum Rasim Basak Pragasit Sitthitikul Serkan Toy Catherine D Hunter Ismail Sahin Dilek Gokturk Alexis Lopez Cemalettin Ayas Mehmet Acikalin Funda Savasci Abdulkadir Demir

Nanjing University, China

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA

University of Missouri-Columbia, USA University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA Nanjing University, China

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA University of Missouri-Columbia, USA Southwest China Normal University China University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA Universidad Mayor de San Simón, Bolivia University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA University of Missouri-Columbia, USA University of the Sunshine Coast, Australia University of Missouri-Columbia, USA University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA Gazi University, Turkey University of Queensland, Australia Universitatea din Bucuresti, Romania Yuzuncu Yil University, Turkey Universidad de Los Andes, Bogotá, Colombia Catholic University of Eastern Africa, Kenya Gazi University, Turkey Hong Kong Institute of Education, Hong Kong Indiana University, Bloomington, USA University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA Indiana University, Bloomington, USA Walailak University, Thailand Iowa State University, USA University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA Iowa State University, USA University of Florida, USA University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA Ohio State University, USA Ohio State University, USA Ohio State University, USA University of Missouri-Columbia, USA

Luisa Rosu Caglar Yildiz Sheila L. Macrine Alexis Lopez Zeynep Camlibel Tuncay Saritas Hakan Dedeoglu Ihsan Seyit Ertem Anna Min Esin Acar Raul Alberto Mora Velez Bulent Tarman Van-Anthoney Hall Pauline Sameshima Martina Riedler Erdal Toprakci

Advisory Board

Lu Youquan Ma Hemin University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA Saint Joseph's University, USA University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA Marmara University, Turkey Iowa State University, USA University of Florida, USA University of Florida, USA University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA Penn State University, USA University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA University of British Columbia, Canada University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA Cumhuriyet University, Turkey

East China Normal University, China East China Normal University, China

The views expressed in this publication are not necessarily those of the Editor or the Editorial Review Board, nor the officers of the International Association of Educators (INASED). Copyright, 2005, International Association of Educators (INASED). ISSN 1554-5210