Journal Boards

EDITOR IN CHIEF (EIC)

Metin Birkan YildirimEge University Faculty of Agriculturemtn_yildirim@yahoo.com

Plant Breeding

Kayihan Z. Korkut                                           Namik Kemal University Faculty of Agriculture                                                          kayihankorkut@nku.edu.tr

M.Ilhan Cagirgan                                            Akdeniz University Faculty of Agriculture                                                                   cagirgan@akdeniz.edu.tr

Orhan Kurt                                                     Ondokuz Mayis University Faculty of Agriculture                                                        orhank@omu.edu.tr

Necdet Budak                                                Ege University Faculty of Agriculture                                                                          necdet.budak@ege.edu.tr

Ismet Baser                                                   Namik Kemal University Faculty of Agriculture                                                            ibaser@nku.edu.tr

Oguz Bilgin                                                    Namik Kemal University Faculty of Agriculture                                                           obilgin@nku.edu.tr

Cengiz Toker                                                 Akdeniz University Faculty of Agriculture                                                                     toker@akdeniz.edu.tr

Mehmet Emin Çalışkan                                 Omer Halisdemir University, Faculty of Agriculture                                                      caliskanm@ohu.edu.tr

Emre İlker                                                      Ege University Faculty of Agriculture                                                                           emre.ilker@ege.edu.tr

Mehmet Mert                                                 Mustafa Kemal University Faculty of Agriculture                                                          mmert@mku.edu.tr

Ş. Metin Kara                                                Ordu University Faculty of Agriculture                                                                          smkara58@hotmail.com

Yalçın Kaya                                                    Trakya University Plant Breeding Center                                                                     yalcinkaya@trakya.edu.tr

Fatma Aykut Tonk                                           Ege University Faculty of Agriculture                                                                           fatma.aykut@ege.edu.tr

Mehdi Rahimi                                                 Graduate University of Advanced Technology, Department of Biotechnology             mehdi83ra@yahoo.com 

Prof. Dr. Kayıhan KORKUT NAMIK KEMAL UNIVERSITY AGRICULTURAL FACULTY DEPARTMENT OF FIELD CROPS PLANT BREEDING and GENETICS 0000-0002-2536-2791 Türkiye
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Cereals and Legumes
Prof. Orhan KURT Ondokuz Mayıs Üniversitesi, Ziraat Fakültesi Türkiye
Plant Biotechnology in Agriculture, Field Crops and Pasture Production, Industrial Crops, Medicinal and Aromatic Plants
Prof. Dr. İsmet BAŞER TEKİRDAĞ NAMIK KEMAL ÜNİVERSİTESİ, ZİRAAT FAKÜLTESİ Türkiye
Agricultural, Veterinary and Food Sciences
Prof. Dr. Emre İLKER Ege Üniversitesi Ziraat Fakültesi Tarla Bitkileri Bölümü 0000-0002-4870-3907 Türkiye
Field Crops and Pasture Production, Industrial Crops, Cereals and Legumes
Prof. Dr. Mehmet MERT Hatay Mutafa Kemal Üniversitesi Ziraat Fakültesi, Tarla Bitkileri Bölümü Türkiye
Industrial Crops
Industrial Crops, Medicinal and Aromatic Plants
Prof. Dr. Yalçın KAYA Trakya Üniversitesi Mühendislik Fakültesi Genetik ve Biyomühendislik Bölümü, Edirne 0000-0002-9297-8633 Türkiye Web
Prof Dr Yalcin KAYA is a professor from Trakya University, Edirne, Turkey. He has longer carrier and experience on plant breeding and genetics and developed many sunflower hybrids and lines. He has worked in Trakya Agricultural Research Institute, Turkey as National Sunflower Coordinator and as Project leader for over 20 years and institute deputy director. He had M Sc in Univ. Nebraska, Lincoln, US, and Post Doc on sunflower breeding in USDA Sunflower Lab at Fargo, ND, US. Now he is Plant Breeding Research Center director and Genetic Engineering Dept. Head in Trakya University. He is currently FAO Sunflower Research Coordinator. He is also former President of Turkish Plant Breeders Union and International Sunflower Association. He published more than 200 articles including book chapters, papers and communications.
Genetics, Animal Cell and Molecular Biology, Agricultural, Veterinary and Food Sciences, Field Crops and Pasture Production, Industrial Crops
Field Crops and Pasture Production, Crop and Pasture Breeding
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mehdi RAHİMİ Department of Biotechnology, Institute of Science and High Technology and Environmental Sciences, Graduate University of Advanced Technology, Kerman, Iran 0000-0001-5625-3275 Iran Web
Agricultural, Veterinary and Food Sciences, Agricultural Biotechnology, Plant Biotechnology in Agriculture, Medicinal and Aromatic Plants

Forage Crops

A. Esen Çelen

Ege University Faculty of Agriculture

esen.celen@ege.edu.tr

Ali Koç

Eskisehir Osmangzi University Faculty of Agriculture

alikoc@ogu.edu.tr

Cafer Olcayto Sabanci

Ahi Evran University Faculty of Agriculture

cafersabanci@ahievran.edu.tr

Ugur Bilgili

Uludag University Faculty of Agricultureubilgili@uludag.edu.tr
Hakan GerenEge University Faculty of Agriculturehakan.geren@ege.edu.tr
Behçet KırEge University Faculty of Agriculturebehcet.kir@ege.edu.tr
Gülcan Demiroğlu TopçuEge University Faculty of Agriculturegulcan.demiroglu.topcu@ege.edu.tr

Agronomy

Saliha Kirici

Çukurova University Faculty of Agriculture

kirici@cu.edu.tr

Emine Bayram

Ege University Faculty of Agriculture

emine.bayram@ege.edu.tr

Osman Erekul

Adnan Menderes Üniversitesi, Faculty of Agriculture

oerekul@adu.edu.tr

Sezen TansıÇukurova Univeresity Faculty of Agriculture

lsezen@cu.edu.tr

Özgür TatarEge University Faculty of Agricultureozgur.tatar@ege.edu.tr
Sevgi ÇalışkanOmer Halisdemir University, Faculty of Agriculturescaliskan@ohu.edu.tr
İsa TelciSüleyman Demirel University Faculty of Agricultureisatelci@sdu.edu.tr
Gülsüm ÖztürkEge University Faculty of Agriculturegulsum.ozturk@ege.edu.tr
Osman ÇopurHarran University Faculty of Agricultureocopur@harran.edu.tr
Sezai DelibacakEge University, Faculty of Agriculturesezai.delibacak@ege.edu.tr
Burhan KaraSüleyman Demirel University Faculty of Agriculturebkara@ziraat.sdu.edu.tr
Erdoğan ÖztürkAtatürk Üniversitesi Faculty of Agricultureerozturk@atauni.edu.tr
Ayşe Betül AvcıEge University Odemis Vocational Schoolaysebetulavci@ege.edu.tr
Ahmad BybordiAgriculture Res. Station, East Azarbaijan, Iranahmad.bybordi@gmail.com
Fatih KonukçuNamık Kemal University Faculty of Agriculturefkonukcu@nku.edu.tr
Sıdıka EkrenEge University Faculty of Agriculturesidika.ekren@ege.edu.tr
Zafar Hayat KhanAbdul Wali Khan University, Department of Agriculturezafarhayat@awkum.edu.pk
Mariano UcchesuUniversity of Cagliari, Department of Life and Environmental Sciencesmarianoucchesu@gmail.com
Prof. Dr. Saliha KIRICI Çukurova Üniversitesi Ziraat Fakültesi Türkiye
Agricultural, Veterinary and Food Sciences, Medicinal and Aromatic Plants
Osman EREKUL AYDIN ADNAN MENDERES ÜNİVERSİTESİ Türkiye
Agricultural Land Management, Cereals and Legumes
Medicinal and Aromatic Plants
Özgür TATAR EGE UNIVERSITY, FACULTY OF AGRICULTURE, DEPARTMENT OF FIELD CROPS, DEPARTMENT OF FIELD CROPS Türkiye
Field Crops and Pasture Production
Prof. Dr. Sevgi ÇALIŞKAN NİĞDE ÖMER HALİSDEMİR ÜNİVERSİTESİ, TARIM BİLİMLERİ VE TEKNOLOJİLERİ FAKÜLTESİ, BİTKİSEL ÜRETİM VE TEKNOLOJİLERİ BÖLÜMÜ 0000-0001-8491-4894 Türkiye
Industrial Crops, Cereals and Legumes, Soil Sciences and Plant Nutrition
Prof. Dr. Osman ÇOPUR HARRAN ÜNİVERSİTESİ ZİRAAT FAKÜLTESİ TARLA BİTKİLERİ BÖLÜMÜ, ŞANLIURFA Türkiye
Industrial Crops
Gülsüm ÖZTÜRK EGE ÜNİVERSİTESİ, ZİRAAT FAKÜLTESİ, TARLA BİTKİLERİ BÖLÜMÜ Türkiye
Industrial Crops
Prof. Dr. Erdoğan ÖZTÜRK Atatürk Üniversitesi Ziraat Fakültesi 0000-0001-8746-3005 Türkiye
Agricultural, Veterinary and Food Sciences
Prof. Dr. Fatih KONUKCU TEKİRDAĞ NAMIK KEMAL ÜNİVERSİTESİ 0000-0003-2873-990X Türkiye
Irrigation Systems , Agricultural Structures
Industrial Crops, Medicinal and Aromatic Plants

Biotechnology

Mehmet Arslan

Erciyes University Faculty of Agriculture

mehmetarslan@erciyes.edu.tr

Nazan Dagüstü

Uludag University Faculty of Agriculture

ndagustu@uludag.edu.tr

Nejdet Kandemir

Gaziosmanpasa University Faculty of Agriculture

kandemir@gop.edu.tr

Bahattin Tanyolac

Ege University Faculty of Engineeringbahattin.tanyolac@ege.edu.tr
Hakan ÖzkanÇukurova University Faculty of Agriculturehozkan@cu.edu.tr
Ahu Altunkut UncuogluMarmara University Faculty of Engineeringahu.uncuoglu@marmara.edu.tr

Turkish Journal of Field Crops is published by the Society of Field Crops Science and issued twice a year.
Owner : Prof. Dr. Emre İLKER
Ege University, Faculty of Agriculture,Department of Field Crops
Editor in Chief : Prof. Dr. Metin Birkan YILDIRIM
Address : 848 sok. 2. Beyler İşhanı No:72, Kat:3 D.313 35000 Konak-Izmir, TURKEY
Email : contact@field-crops.org
Tel : +90 232 3112679
Tel/Fax : : +90 232 3432474