Plant Breeding and Genetics

Kayihan Z. Korkut Namik Kemal University Faculty of Agriculture kayihankorkut@nku.edu.tr

M.Ilhan Cagirgan Akdeniz University Faculty of Agriculture cagirgan@akdeniz.edu.tr

Orhan Kurt Ondokuz Mayis University Faculty of Agriculture orhank@omu.edu.tr

Necdet Budak Ege University Faculty of Agriculture necdet.budak@ege.edu.tr

Ismet Baser Namik Kemal University Faculty of Agriculture ibaser@nku.edu.tr

Oguz Bilgin Namik Kemal University Faculty of Agriculture obilgin@nku.edu.tr

Cengiz Toker Akdeniz University Faculty of Agriculture toker@akdeniz.edu.tr

Mehmet Emin Çalışkan Omer Halisdemir University, Faculty of Agriculture caliskanm@ohu.edu.tr

Emre İlker Ege University Faculty of Agriculture emre.ilker@ege.edu.tr

Mehmet Mert Mustafa Kemal University Faculty of Agriculture mmert@mku.edu.tr

Ş. Metin Kara Ordu University Faculty of Agriculture smkara58@hotmail.com

Yalçın Kaya Trakya University Plant Breeding Center yalcinkaya@trakya.edu.tr

Fatma Aykut Tonk Ege University Faculty of Agriculture fatma.aykut@ege.edu.tr

Mehdi Rahimi Graduate University of Advanced Technology, Department of Biotechnology mehdi83ra@yahoo.com 

Prof. Dr. Kayıhan KORKUT

Turkey
kayihankorkut@nku.edu.tr
ORCID: 0000-0002-2536-2791
Subjects: Cereals and Pulses
About: Plant Breeding and Genetics
Institution: NAMIK KEMAL UNIVERSITY AGRICULTURAL FACULTY DEPARTMENT OF FIELD CROPS PLANT BREEDING and GENETICS

Prof. Orhan KURT

Turkey
orhank@omu.edu.tr
Subjects: Medicinal and Aromatic Plants,Industrial Crops,Tarla Bitkileri Yetiştirme ve Islahı,Plant Biotechnology
Institution: Ondokuz Mayıs Üniversitesi

Prof. Dr. İsmet BAŞER

Turkey
ibaser@nku.edu.tr
Subjects: Agriculture Science

Prof. Dr. Emre İLKER

Turkey
emre.ilker@ege.edu.tr
ORCID: 0000-0002-4870-3907
Subjects: Cereals and Pulses,Industrial Crops,Tarla Bitkileri Yetiştirme ve Islahı
Institution: Ege Üniversitesi Ziraat Fakültesi Tarla Bitkileri Bölümü

Prof. Dr. Mehmet MERT

Turkey
mmert@mku.edu.tr
Subjects: Industrial Crops
Institution: Hatay Mutafa Kemal Üniversitesi Ziraat Fakültesi, Tarla Bitkileri Bölümü

Prof. Dr. Şevket Metin KARA

Turkey
smkara58@hotmail.com
ORCID: 0000-0001-7755-1394
Subjects: Industrial Crops,Medicinal and Aromatic Plants
Institution: ORDU ÜNİVERSİTESİ

Prof. Dr. Yalçın KAYA

Turkey
yalcinkaya@trakya.edu.tr
ORCID: 0000-0002-9297-8633
Subjects: Industrial Crops,Tarla Bitkileri Yetiştirme ve Islahı,Genetics,Molecular Biology and Genetics,Genetics,Agriculture Science
About: Prof Dr Yalcin KAYA is a professor from Trakya University, Edirne, Turkey. He has longer carrier and experience on plant breeding and genetics and developed many sunflower hybrids and lines. He has worked in Trakya Agricultural Research Institute, Turkey as National Sunflower Coordinator and as Project leader for over 20 years and institute deputy director. He had M Sc in Univ. Nebraska, Lincoln, US, and Post Doc on sunflower breeding in USDA Sunflower Lab at Fargo, ND, US. Now he is Plant Breeding Research Center director and Genetic Engineering Dept. Head in Trakya University. He is currently FAO Sunflower Research Coordinator. He is also former President of Turkish Plant Breeders Union and International Sunflower Association. He published more than 200 articles including book chapters, papers and communications.
Institution: Trakya Üniversitesi Mühendislik Fakültesi Genetik ve Biyomühendislik Bölümü, Edirne
URL: http://personel.trakya.edu.tr/yalcinkaya/

Fatma AYKUT TONK

Turkey
fatma.aykut@ege.edu.tr
Subjects: Tarla Bitkileri Yetiştirme ve Islahı
Institution: EGE ÜNİVERSİTESİ

Asst. Prof. Dr. Mehdi RAHİMİ

Iran
mehdi83ra@yahoo.com
ORCID: 0000-0001-5625-3275
Subjects: Agriculture Science
Institution: Department of Biotechnology, Institute of Science and High Technology and Environmental Sciences, Graduate University of Advanced Technology, Kerman, Iran

EDITOR IN CHIEF (EIC)

Metin Birkan YildirimEge University Faculty of Agriculturemtn_yildirim@yahoo.com

PUBLICATION BOARD IN THE MAIN OFFICE


Gülsüm Öztürk

Deputy Editor in Chief (DEIC): Assists the EIC in evaluating and accepting articles submitted. Responsible for final editing and control of accepted papers. Assumes the role of the EIC in his absence.

gulsum.ozturk@ege.edu.tr

Emre İlkerBusiness Manager (BM): Manuscript acceptance and management of referee evaluation. Correspondance.emre.ilker@ege.edu.tr
Özgür TatarTechnical Manager: Publication of the Journalozgur.tatar@ege.edu.tr

Gülsüm Öztürk

Finance Managergulsum.ozturk@ege.edu.tr
Uğur ÇakaloğullarıPagination, Printing and Distribution of the Journalugur.cakal@hotmail.com

Gülsüm ÖZTÜRK

Turkey
gulsum.ozturk@ege.edu.tr
Subjects: Industrial Crops
Institution: EGE ÜNİVERSİTESİ, ZİRAAT FAKÜLTESİ, TARLA BİTKİLERİ BÖLÜMÜ

Prof. Dr. Emre İLKER

Turkey
emre.ilker@ege.edu.tr
ORCID: 0000-0002-4870-3907
Subjects: Cereals and Pulses,Industrial Crops,Tarla Bitkileri Yetiştirme ve Islahı
Institution: Ege Üniversitesi Ziraat Fakültesi Tarla Bitkileri Bölümü

Instructor Aliye YILDIRIM

Turkey
aliyee.yildirim@gmail.com
Subjects: Industrial Crops,Agriculture Science
Institution: PAMUKKALE ÜNİVERSİTESİ

Forage Crops

A. Esen Çelen

Ege University Faculty of Agriculture

esen.celen@ege.edu.tr

Ali Koç

Eskisehir Osmangzi University Faculty of Agriculture

alikoc@ogu.edu.tr

Cafer Olcayto Sabanci

Ahi Evran University Faculty of Agriculture

cafersabanci@ahievran.edu.tr

Ugur Bilgili

Uludag University Faculty of Agricultureubilgili@uludag.edu.tr
Hakan GerenEge University Faculty of Agriculturehakan.geren@ege.edu.tr
Behçet KırEge University Faculty of Agriculturebehcet.kir@ege.edu.tr
Gülcan Demiroğlu TopçuEge University Faculty of Agriculturegulcan.demiroglu.topcu@ege.edu.tr

Agronomy

Saliha Kirici

Çukurova University Faculty of Agriculture

kirici@cu.edu.tr

Emine Bayram

Ege University Faculty of Agriculture

emine.bayram@ege.edu.tr

Osman Erekul

Adnan Menderes Üniversitesi, Faculty of Agriculture

oerekul@adu.edu.tr

Sezen TansıÇukurova Univeresity Faculty of Agriculture

lsezen@cu.edu.tr

Özgür TatarEge University Faculty of Agricultureozgur.tatar@ege.edu.tr
Sevgi ÇalışkanOmer Halisdemir University, Faculty of Agriculturescaliskan@ohu.edu.tr
İsa TelciSüleyman Demirel University Faculty of Agricultureisatelci@sdu.edu.tr
Gülsüm ÖztürkEge University Faculty of Agriculturegulsum.ozturk@ege.edu.tr
Osman ÇopurHarran University Faculty of Agricultureocopur@harran.edu.tr
Sezai DelibacakEge University, Faculty of Agriculturesezai.delibacak@ege.edu.tr
Burhan KaraSüleyman Demirel University Faculty of Agriculturebkara@ziraat.sdu.edu.tr
Erdoğan ÖztürkAtatürk Üniversitesi Faculty of Agricultureerozturk@atauni.edu.tr
Ayşe Betül AvcıEge University Odemis Vocational Schoolaysebetulavci@ege.edu.tr
Ahmad BybordiAgriculture Res. Station, East Azarbaijan, Iranahmad.bybordi@gmail.com
Fatih KonukçuNamık Kemal University Faculty of Agriculturefkonukcu@nku.edu.tr
Sıdıka EkrenEge University Faculty of Agriculturesidika.ekren@ege.edu.tr
Zafar Hayat KhanAbdul Wali Khan University, Department of Agriculturezafarhayat@awkum.edu.pk
Mariano UcchesuUniversity of Cagliari, Department of Life and Environmental Sciencesmarianoucchesu@gmail.com

Prof. Dr. Saliha KIRICI

Turkey
kirici@cu.edu.tr
Subjects: Medicinal and Aromatic Plants,Agriculture Science
Institution: Çukurova Üniversitesi Ziraat Fakültesi

Osman EREKUL

Turkey
oerekul@adu.edu.tr
Subjects: Cereals and Pulses
Institution: AYDIN ADNAN MENDERES ÜNİVERSİTESİ

Özgür TATAR

Turkey
ozgur.tatar@ege.edu.tr
Subjects: Tarla Bitkileri Yetiştirme ve Islahı
Institution: EGE UNIVERSITY, FACULTY OF AGRICULTURE, DEPARTMENT OF FIELD CROPS, DEPARTMENT OF FIELD CROPS

Prof. Dr. Sevgi ÇALIŞKAN

Turkey
scaliskan@ohu.edu.tr
Subjects: Soil Science and Nutritıon,Cereals and Pulses,Industrial Crops
Institution: NİĞDE ÖMER HALİSDEMİR ÜNİVERSİTESİ, TARIM BİLİMLERİ VE TEKNOLOJİLERİ FAKÜLTESİ, BİTKİSEL ÜRETİM VE TEKNOLOJİLERİ BÖLÜMÜ

Gülsüm ÖZTÜRK

Turkey
gulsum.ozturk@ege.edu.tr
Subjects: Industrial Crops
Institution: EGE ÜNİVERSİTESİ, ZİRAAT FAKÜLTESİ, TARLA BİTKİLERİ BÖLÜMÜ

Prof. Dr. Osman COPUR

Turkey
ocopur@harran.edu.tr
Subjects: Industrial Crops
Institution: HARRAN ÜNİVERSİTESİ

Prof. Dr. Erdoğan ÖZTÜRK

Turkey
erozturk@atauni.edu.tr
ORCID: 0000-0001-8746-3005
Subjects: Agriculture Science
Institution: Atatürk Üniversitesi Ziraat Fakültesi

Doç. Dr. Sıdıka EKREN

Turkey
sidika.ekren@ege.edu.tr
Subjects: Medicinal and Aromatic Plants,Industrial Crops
Institution: EGE ÜNİVERSİTESİ

Biotechnology

Mehmet Arslan

Erciyes University Faculty of Agriculture

mehmetarslan@erciyes.edu.tr

Nazan Dagüstü

Uludag University Faculty of Agriculture

ndagustu@uludag.edu.tr

Nejdet Kandemir

Gaziosmanpasa University Faculty of Agriculture

kandemir@gop.edu.tr

Bahattin Tanyolac

Ege University Faculty of Engineeringbahattin.tanyolac@ege.edu.tr
Hakan ÖzkanÇukurova University Faculty of Agriculturehozkan@cu.edu.tr
Ahu Altunkut UncuogluMarmara University Faculty of Engineeringahu.uncuoglu@marmara.edu.tr