Journal Boards

Publishing Manager

Ceramics in Materials Engineering, Powder Metallurgy

Editor-in-Chief

Ömer TAMER SAKARYA ÜNİVERSİTESİ, FEN-EDEBİYAT FAKÜLTESİ, FİZİK BÖLÜMÜ, FİZİK PR. 0000-0002-2241-789X Türkiye Web
Physical Sciences, Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics, Atomic and Molecular Physics, Nonlinear Optics and Spectroscopy, Photonics, Optoelectronics and Optical Communications, Classical and Physical Optics, Condensed Matter Modelling and Density Functional Theory

Associate Editors

Machine Learning, Machine Learning (Other)

Editors

● Dr. Abderrahmane Benbrik, M'hamed Bougara University, ALGERIA, abderrahmane.benbrik@univ-boumerdes.dz,
Research Interests: Mechanical Engineering
Web 
● Dr. Abdullah Oğuz Kızılçay, Zonguldak Bülent Ecevit University, TÜRKİYE, oguzkizilcay@yyu.edu.tr,
Research Interests: Electromagnetics, Microwave and Antenna technologies
Web 
● Dr. Ali Cemal Benim, Duesseldorf University of Applied Sciences, GERMANY, alicemal@prof-benim.com,
Research Interests: Mechanical and Process Engineering
Web 
● Dr. Ali Demir, Kocaeli University, TÜRKİYE, ademir@kocaeli.edu.tr,
Research Interests: Mathematics, Analysis and Theory of Functions
Web 
● Dr. Aligholi Niaie, University Of Tabriz, IRAN, aniaei@tabrizu.ac.ir,
Research Interests: Chemical Enginering
Web 
● Dr. Aslı Uçar, Ankara University, TÜRKİYE, aucar@ankara.edu.tr,
Research Interests: Nutrition and Dietetics
Web 
● Dr. Asude Ateş, Sakarya University, TÜRKİYE, aates@sakarya.edu.tr,
Research Interests: Environmental Sciences and Engineering, Waste Management, Environmental Chemistry, Water and Treatment of Wastewater
Web 
● Dr. Bahadır Başyiğit, Isparta Applied Sciences University, TÜRKİYE, bahadirbasyigit@isparta.edu.tr,
Research Interests: Electromagnetics, Microwave and Antenna technologies
Web 
● Dr. Bahadır Saygı, Ankara University, TÜRKİYE, bsaygi@ankara.edu.tr,
Research Interests: Nuclear Physics
Web 
● Dr. Barış Yüce, University of Exeter, ENGLAND, B.Yuce@exeter.ac.uk,
Research Interests: Insdustrial Engineering
Web 
● Dr. Benjamin Durakovic, International University of Sarajevo, BOSNIA AND HERZEGOVINA, bdurakovic@ius.edu.ba,
Research Interests: Industrial and Mechanical Engineering
Web 
● Dr. Berrin Denizhan, Sakarya University, TÜRKİYE, denizhan@sakarya.edu.tr,
Research Interests: Supply Chain and Logistic Management ORCID: https://orcid.org/0000-0002-0212-0087 Web https://denizhan.sakarya.edu.tr/
● Dr. Can Serkan Keskin, Sakarya University, TÜRKİYE, ckeskin@sakarya.edu.tr,
Research Interests: Analytical Chemistry
Web 
● Dr. Caner Erden, Sakarya Applied Science University, TÜRKİYE, cerden@subu.edu.tr,
Research Interests: Data Mining, Artificial Intelligence, Algorithms and Calculation Theory, Industrial Engineering, Optimization, Machine Learning
Web 
● Dr. Cansu Akbulut, Sakarya University, TÜRKİYE, cansua@sakarya.edu.tr,
Research Interests: Biology, Cell Biology, Histology and Embryology, Toxicology
Web 
● Dr. Ceren Tayran, Gazi University, TÜRKİYE, c.tayran@gazi.edu.tr,
Research Interests: Physics, Condensed Matter Physics
Web 
● Dr. Ece Ümmü Deveci, Niğde Ömer Halisdemir University, TÜRKİYE, eudeveci@ohu.edu.tr,
Research Interests: Environmental Sciences and Engineering, Waste Management, Biotechnology, Climate Change, Microbiology, Water and Treatment of Wastewater, Clean Production Technologies
Web 
● Dr. Edgar Perez Esteve, Polytechnic University of Valencia, SPAIN, edpees@upv.es,
Research Interests: Food Sciences
Web 
● Dr. Elif Ağcakoca, Sakarya University, TÜRKİYE, elifd@sakarya.edu.tr,
Research Interests: Civil Engineering
Web 
● Dr. Elif Eker Kahveci, Sakarya University, TÜRKİYE, eeker@sakarya.edu.tr,
Research Interests: Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, En26ergy
Web 
● Dr. Erman Aslan, Kocaeli University, TÜRKİYE, erman.aslan@kocaeli.edu.tr,
Research Interests: Mechanical Engineering, Fluid Mechanics, Computational Fluid Dynamics, Heat Transfer
Web 
● Dr. Fahrettin Horasan, Kırıkkale University, TÜRKİYE, fhorasan@kku.edu.tr,
Research Interests: Computer Sciences and Engineering, Information Security and Cryptology, Information Systems, Data Mining, Artificial Intelligence
Web 
● Dr. Faruk Fırat Çalim, Adana Alparslan Türkeş Bilim and Teknoloji University, TÜRKİYE, ffcalim@atu.edu.tr,
Research Interests: Civil Engineering
Web 
● Dr. Feyza Gürbüz, Erciyes University, TÜRKİYE, feyza@erciyes.edu.tr,
Research Interests: Industrial Engineering
Web 
● Dr. Francesco De Paulis, University of L'Aquila, ITALY, francesco.depaulis@univaq.it,
Research Interests: Electromagnetics, Microwave and Antenna technologies, Electronics, Electronics
Web 
● Dr. Gökhan Dok, Sakarya University of Applied Sciences, TÜRKİYE, gokhandok@subu.edu.tr,
Research Interests: Reinforced Concrete Buildings, Earthquake, Structural Dynamics, Construction Mechanics
Web 
● Dr. Gražyna Simha Martynková, Vsb-Technıcal Unıversıty of Ostrava, CZECH REPUBLIC, grazyna.simha@vsb.cz,
Research Interests: Chemistry Education
Web 
● Dr. Grzegorz Jaworski, University of Warsaw, POLAND, grzegorz.jaworski@pwr.edu.pl,
Research Interests: Nuclear Physics
Web 
● Dr. Hakan Alp, İstanbul University-Cerrahpaşa, TÜRKİYE, hakanalp@iuc.edu.tr,
Research Interests: Marine Science and Technology, Geophysical Engineering, Environmental Geology and Geophysics
Web 
● Dr. Hatice Esen, Kocaeli University TÜRKİYE, hatice.eris@kocaeli.edu.tr,
Research Interests: Ergonomi and Human Factors management, Manufacturing and Service Systems
Web 
● Dr. Herman Nied, Lehigh University, USA, hfn2@lehigh.edu,
Research Interests: Solid Mechanics
Web 
● Dr. Hüseyin Aksoy, Sakarya University, TÜRKİYE, haksoy@sakarya.edu.tr,
Research Interests: Biology
Web 
● Dr. Issa Al-Harthy, Sultan Qaboos University, OMAN, aissa@squ.edu.om,
Research Interests: Civil and Architectural Engineering,
Web 
● Dr. İsmail Hakkı Demir, Sakarya University, TÜRKİYE, idemir@sakarya.edu.tr,
Research Interests: Architectural Design, Project and Production Management, Urban Design
Web 
● Dr. Jamal Khatib, University of Wolverhampton, ENGLAND, j.m.khatib@wlv.ac.uk,
Research Interests: Civil Engineering
Web 
● Dr. Kamaruzzaman Sopian, Universiti Kebangsaan, MALAYSIA, ksopian@ukm.edu.my,
Research Interests: Materials Science and Technologies, Mechanical Engineering
Web 
● Dr. Kevser Ovaz Akpınar, Rochester Institute of Technology of Dubai, DUBAI, kxocad1@rit.edu
Research Interests: Cyber Security, AI, Programming 
● Dr. Khalifa Al-Jabri, Sultan Qaboos University, OMAN, aljabri@squ.edu.om,
Research Interests: Civil and Architectural Engineering
Web 
● Dr. Luan Hoang, Texas Tech University, USA, luan.hoang@ttu.edu,
Research Interests: Math Analysis, Applied Mathematics
Web 
● Dr. Luis Materon, The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley, USA, luis.materon@utrgv.edu,
Research Interests: Biology
Web 
● Dr. Mehmet Emin Aydin, University of The West of England Bristol, ENGLAND, Mehmet.Aydin@uwe.ac.uk,
Research Interests: Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence, Industrial Engineering, Decision-making, Optimization
Web 
● Dr. Mehmet Uysal, Sakarya University, TÜRKİYE, mehmetu@sakarya.edu.tr,
Research Interests: Plating Technology, Composite Materials, Material Characterization, Nanomaterials
Web 
● Dr. Mesut Baran, North Carolina State University, USA, baran@ncsu.edu,
Research Interests: Electrical and Computer Engineering
Web 
● Dr. Miraç Alaf, Bilecik Şeyh Edebali University, TÜRKİYE, mirac.alaf@bilecik.edu.tr,
Research Interests: Metallurgical and Materials Engineering, Plating Technology, Composite Materials, Materials Science, Metalic Materials, Nanomaterials
Web 
● Dr. Mohammad Sukri Bin Mustapa, Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia, MALAYSIA, sukri@uthm.edu.my,
Research Interests: Mechanical & Manufacturing Engineering
Web 
● Dr. Muhammed Fatih Adak, Sakarya University, TÜRKİYE, fatihadak@sakarya.edu.tr,
Research Interests: Computer Sciences and Engineering
Web 
● Dr. Muhammed Maruf Öztürk, Süleyman Demirel University, TÜRKİYE, muhammedozturk@sdu.edu.tr,
Research Interests: Computer Software
Web 
● Dr. Muhammet Hilmi Nişancı, Sakarya University, TÜRKİYE, nisanci@sakarya.edu.tr,
Research Interests: Electromagnetics, Microwave and Antenna technologies
Web 
● Dr. Murat Güzeltepe, Sakarya University, TÜRKİYE, mguzeltepe@sakarya.edu.tr,
Research Interests: Algebraic Number Theory
Web 
● Dr. Murat Sarduvan, Sakarya University, TÜRKİYE, msarduvan@sakarya.edu.tr,
Research Interests: Math Basics and Mathematical Logic
Web 
● Dr. Murat Tuna, Sakarya University, TÜRKİYE, tuna@sakarya.edu.tr,
Research Interests: Chemistry
Web 
● Dr. Mustafa Akpınar, Higher Collages of Technology, UNITED ARAB EMIRATES, mustafakpinar@gmail.com,
Research Interests: Computer Sciences and Engineering, Information Systems, Computer Software, Fuzzy Logic
Web 
● Dr. Mustafa Gülfen, Sakarya University, TÜRKİYE, mgulfen@sakarya.edu.tr,
Research Interests: Analytical Chemistry
Web 
● Dr. Nahit Gencer, Balıkesir University, TÜRKİYE, ngencer@balikesir.edu.tr,
Research Interests: Biochemistry
Web 
● Dr. Nazan Deniz Yön Ertuğ, Sakarya University, TÜRKİYE, nkoc@sakarya.edu.tr,
Research Interests: Biology, Hydrobiology, Cell Biology, Fisheries
Web 
● Dr. Necati Olgun, Gaziantep University, TÜRKİYE, olgun@gantep.edu.tr,
Research Interests: Statistics
Web 
● Dr. Nihan Akıncı Kenanoğlu, Çanakkale Onsekiz Mart University, TÜRKİYE, nakinci@comu.edu.tr,
Research Interests: Biology
Web 
● Dr. Oğuz Kurt, Manisa Celal Bayar University, TÜRKİYE, oguz.kurt[@cbu.edu.tr,
Research Interests: Hydrobiology
Web 
●Dr. Osman Sönmez, Sakarya University,  TÜRKİYE, osonmez@sakarya.edu.tr
Research Interests: Fluid Mechanics, Coastal Sciences and Engineering, Water Resources and Water Structures
● Dr. Ozan Erdinç, Yıldız Teknik University, TÜRKİYE, oerdinc@yildiz.edu.tr,
Research Interests: Electrical-Electronics Engineering, Energy, Direct Energy Conversion and Energy Storage
Web 
● Dr. Raja Mazuir Bin Raja Ahsan Shah, Coventry University, UNITED KİNGDOM, ac9217@coventry.ac.uk,
Research Interests: Mechanical Engineering
Web 
● Dr. Rıfkı Terzioğlu, Bolu Abant İzzet Baysal University, TÜRKİYE, rifkiterzioglu@ibu.edu.tr,
Research Interests: Superconductors, Electric Energy and Power Systems, Power Plants
Web 
● Dr. Selma Özçağ, Hacettepe University, TÜRKİYE, sozcag@hacettepe.edu.tr, Research Interests: Statistics
Web 
● Dr. Seong Jin Park, Pohang University of Science and Technology , KOREA, sjpark87@postech.ac.kr,
Research Interests: Mechanical Engineering
Web 
● Dr. Serap Coşansu, Sakarya University, TÜRKİYE, scosansu@sakarya.edu.tr,
Research Interests: Food Hygiene and Production, Food Microbiology
Web 
● Dr. Shi-Chune Yao, Carnegie Mellon University, USA, sy0d@andrew.cmu.edu,
Research Interests: Energy technologies, heat transfer
Web 
● Dr. Syed Abbas, Curtin University, AUSTRALIA, S.Abbas@curtin.edu.au,
Research Interests: Grain Technology, Food Microbiology
Web 
● Dr. Şenay Çetin Doğruparmak, Kocaeli University, TÜRKİYE, senayc@kocaeli.edu.tr,
Research Interests: Mühendislik Fakültesi, Çevre Mühendisliği
Web 
● Dr. Tahsin Turgay, Sakarya University, TÜRKİYE, turgay@sakarya.edu.tr,
Research Interests: Architecture, Design & Planning, Civil Engineering, Construction and Products
Web 
● Dr. Tauseef Aized, Uet Lahore, PAKİSTAN, tauseef.aized@uet.edu.pk,
Research Interests: Energy management and conservation in building and industrial sectors, Production and Operations Management
Web 
● Dr. Tuba Tatar, Sakarya University, TÜRKİYE, ttatar@sakarya.edu.tr,
Research Interests: Civil Engineering, Reinforced Concrete Buildings, Earthquake, Engineering Design, Numerical Modelization
Web 
● Dr. Ufuk Durmaz, Sakarya University, TÜRKİYE, udurmaz@sakarya.edu.tr,
Research Interests: Fluid Mechanics, Heat Transfer, Thermodynamics, Renewable Energy Resources, Computational Fluid Dynamics
Web 

Managing Editor

Material Physics, Surface Physics, Condensed Matter Physics, Electronic and Magnetic Properties of Condensed Matter; Superconductivity, Semiconductors

Statistical Editor

Önder Gökmen YILDIZ Bilecik Şeyh Edebali Üniversitesi 0000-0002-2760-1223 Türkiye Web
Algebraic and Differential Geometry

Technical Editor

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Hatice VURAL AMASYA ÜNİVERSİTESİ Türkiye Web
Atomic and Molecular Physics, Nonlinear Optics and Spectroscopy, Biophysics

English Language Editor

Fuzzy Computation

Editorial Assistant

Ahmet Erhan TANYERİ SAKARYA UNIVERSITY 0000-0001-6506-0619 Türkiye
Sociology
Dr. Evrim YÜKSEL SAKARYA ÜNİVERSİTESİ, FEN BİLİMLERİ ENSTİTÜSÜ Türkiye Web
Natural Resource Management, Environmental Biogeochemistry, Wastewater Treatment Processes

Layout Editor

Mehmet Emin ÇOLAK SAKARYA UNIVERSITY 0009-0008-9977-7931 Türkiye Web
Information Systems Organisation and Management, Business Process Management, Architecture for Disaster Relief, Natural Hazards
Yakup BERİŞ Sakarya Üniversitesi Türkiye
Public Administration
Last Update Time: 3/4/24, 3:11:09 PM

Sakarya University Journal of Science (SAUJS)